auditorio de santa cruz The Canary Islands are about 70 miles off the northwest coast of Morocco and is considered part of the African continent, even though the islands belong to Spain. Seven islands and six tiny islets make up this group of Spanish islands. The seven main inhabited islands are Tennerife, Gomera, La Palma, […]